Solar car

Solar car

2012 Race Results

Main Race:

1st Wodonga TAFE = 124 laps - Overall Race Winner

2nd Border Christian College = 117 laps - Superior Craftsmanship Award

3rd The Scots School Albury = 115 laps

4th Beechworth Secondary College = 106 laps

5th James Fallon High School = 103 laps

6th Corowa High School = 96 laps

7th Albury High School = 87 laps

8th Belvoir Special School = 79 laps - Most Innovative Car Award

9th Billabong High School = 79 laps - Excellence in Presentation Award

10th Finley High = 71 laps

11th Tallangatta Secondary College = 58 laps - Team Sportsmanship Award

12th Albury Wodonga Community College = 57 laps

13th Murray High = 56 laps

14th Wodonga Middle Years College = 17 laps - Team Encouragement Award

Fastest lap of the day was recorded by The Scots School Albury at 18.83 seconds.

Celebrity Race:

1st Mark Peachey (Driving for Educational Living) = 22 laps - Assistance provided by Border Christian College

2nd Luisa Pellazari (105.7 The River) = 13 laps - Student mentor provided by Wodonga TAFE

3rd Cr Kevin Mack (Albury City) = 13 laps - Student mentor provided by Wodonga Middle Years College

4th Ben Hartwig (AiGTS) = 10 laps - Student mentor provided by The Scots School Albury

Congratulations & well done to the rest of the Celebrity Racers:

Stephanie Pye (Adecco) - Student mentor provided by Belvoir Special School

Jeremy Smith (GHD) - Student mentor provided by Albury High School

Trina Christie (Beechworth Bakery) - Student mentor provided by Albury Wodonga Community College

Jacinta Almond (The Personnel Group) - Student mentor provided by Tallangatta Secondary College

A special thanks to the students who helped our Celebrity Racers to stay on the “straight & narrow.”   Well done everyone!



Copyright © 2019 Solar Car Challenge. All Rights Reserved.
Website Hosting donated by COXTECH